Song without words

I have decided to create a ‘scrapbook’ category on my blog, for musical ideas and compositions that I work on outside the specific requirements of the OCA courses I’m enrolled on.  To start things off, I have written a piece for solo piano called ‘Song without Words’.  I would like to develop it into a longer piece at some point.  This Sibelius rendition is of course a little mechanical; I have tried to put as much expression into it as possible but it would ideally be played with more rubato and variety of dynamics.

Leave a Reply

