Assignment 1 – Revision and Reflection

I was very pleased to read my tutor’s comments on this assignment, particularly that he liked the way I transitioned the music between sections and that I used the combinations of instruments well.  As this was my first assignment, it was also good to hear that he thought the structure I developed was effective, as well as the tempo and time signature change in Section C.

Most of the feedback was on technical presentation, and so I have now revised the score to:

  • Add explicit dynamics at the end of crescendos and diminuendos
  • Make the general pause places clear in all instrument parts
  • Rectify some editorial issues e.g. extraneous time signatures

 

Leave a Reply

